top of page

Internet and Learning


I use google for EVERYTHING!!!!!!!! I dont know where I would be without google because I use it as a resource so often. When ever there is something that I just dont know I just pull out my phone and google it, why not right? We have an unlimited resource of inormation at our fingertips in this day in age and I take full advantage. There are many sites that I regularly follow on the internet and learn alot from. I follow a site made by a man named Robert Dos Remedios or "Coach Dos". He is one of the leading strength and conditioning coaches in the world and is Mens Health's most trusted expert on fitness. I also follow many yoga sites and a site created by John Kabat Zinn reuguarding "Mindfulness". I typically follow any site that is going to peak my interest and allowed me learn more in the field of my teaching work. The web also gives me great resources when sharing lesson plans with other teachers and getting new ideas for the classroom. A time where the internet might destract me is when I am endlessly watching youtube link after youtube link and then look up at the time and an hour has gone by. This dose not happen often but when it does I can certaintly say I was distracted. Teechnology and learning have been interwtined for decades and is only going to become more intense and more intricate as time goes on. If we use technology for the right reasons it could serve us in great measures. I encourage all to learn through technology!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page