top of page

Professional Networking Strategies

I was always a kid growing up that was eager to learn as much as I possibly could about different hobbies I was into. One hobby that shaped my life was exercise and working out in the gym. I would ask guys in the gym with experience so many questions before we had access to all of this information on the web. I feel that I have been professionally networking for so long just because I live and breathe a healthy lifestyle everyday. I began personal training at the age of eighteen and recieved certification through the National Acadamy of Sports Medicine. I have attended many workshops through that organization and have met a ton of great, knowledgable people in the industry. I have friends in personal training that went into physical therapy, chiropractic care, yoga instruction and the list goes on. I visit my friend Dr. Ackerman between once and twice a week at his place of business; Active Chiropractic Care, I feel it is important to get adjusted and keep my spine healthy. He is a great fitness professional and chiropractor and a big part of my professional network, he has cultivated a large network himself and even began a non for profit lifestyle alliance which educates people in health professions on various topics once a month. The seminars are held all over Long Island and it is another great networking tool I am happy to be a part of. As a health and physical education teacher, I also attend many professional developments that are directly related to my field. I have met many people from attending these professional developments all over the country. It is known that if you dont use it, you lose it and I feel that is very true. If you are not current and dont keep educating yourself on the information you are teaching your students, you will get burnt out from regurgitating the same information year after year. I find it very easy to network because I like to learn and I like to serve people and give them what has been given to me through wellness. All of the technology I have been learning more about through my Kinesiology degree have been useful tools for networking and will help educate me to better serve. Get out, and get networking!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page