top of page

Technologically Strong! (technology in the professional setting)

So im three weeks down in my KIN 710: Technology in Kinesiology class at F.P.U and I never thought I would be learning so much in such a short period of time. I have always been the anti technology guy being that I am a health and physical education teacher. Even growing up I was never allowed to just sit inside and play video games and watch tv. My parents always made sure my brother and I were involved with sports and had plenty of time to physically release our energy outside. When all the kids on the block got the electric car and were cruising around the neighborhood, my father bought me the heavy metal pedal car, we had no choice but to be physical. After just three weeks in this class I can see how much I have been missing out on. I mean I was born about seven years shy of "generation always on" but I still had my fair share introduction to technology at a young age, so im not completely illterate by any means when it comes to technology. Using twitter I can see as a huge advantage when coaching sports teams especially if the sport is played outside. As a coach we often have to update our players on maybe a change of date, field, or the weather. This gives coaches a tool to mass communicate with their team so that the team is prepared and doesnt skip a beat. You tube has been a great tool for me and I have even made videos of myself teaching my students so that they can check out what we have done in class and even practice some of the exercises at home. Having this website is a great tool to communicate with my students either through this blog feed or even clicking on my assignments tab where students can often be updated with the latest information being taught in my class. I see myself growing with the technology and as I grow with the technology I am confident that my students will grow as well!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page