top of page

Top 100 Tools for Learning 2014

I recently read an article which stated results from the eighth annual learning tools survey. Number one on the list came up as twitter which came to a bit of a shock to me. I thought twitter was a tool that was slowly fading away but to my suprise it is still going strong! That is good to hear considering I myself am still learning the many benefits twitter brings to my professional and personal life. "A learning tool is defined as any software or online tool or service that you use for your own personal or professional learning for teaching or training". I always though twitter was just a good way to hear about some international or local news and mass communication. I didnt realize how valuable twitter was as a learning tool. Out of the top 100 list, I have heard of about half of these learning tools in technology but am currently using about a quarter of them actively. If you click on the link for the article that I will include in this post, you can read through the list in a slideshow at the bottom of the article which gives you more detail. From there, just google which one you want to know more about and off you go into a world of learning and bettering yourself personally and professionally!

http://c4lpt.co.uk/top100tools/


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page